Soundtrack of my Life

<a href=”http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/cue-the-violins/”>Cue the Violins</a>

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Cue the Violins.”

I love listening to music that make you feel something. I love listening to a song and letting the lyrics sting my heart so much so that I have to change it. I am a very mellow person and sometimes I feel as though my heart is ten paces behind the average persons’ so that should give you some insight as to how calm I am majority of the time. It is no surprise then that majority of the songs on the the official soundtrack album of my life will be hippie/indie/haunting. Each of the songs I relate to and I experience overwhelming emotion over.

1) The Verve – Bittersweet Symphony

2) Coldplay – Clocks

3) Yuna – Lullabies (Adventure Club Remix)

4) Arctic Monkeys – Do I Wanna Know

5) M83 – Midnight City

6) KONGOS – Come With Me Now

7) Peking Duk ft. Nicole Millar – High

8) Phantogram – Black Out Days

9) Phantogram – Fall in Love

10) Snow Patrol – Run

11) Disclosure – You & Me (Flume Remix)

12) Anything and everything from Lana Del Rey – Paradise

One comment

  1. simplygiselle · November 21, 2014

    Bitter Sweet Symphony = love the song so much it is burn onto everyone of my CDs!! Great list 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

