Grateful and Guilty Pleasure ! – Kardashians Edition

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Grateful and Guilty.”
Grateful and Guilty

I consider myself a person with intellectual taste in movies and televisions shows however, one show I absolutely do not feel turned off by is Keeping Up With The Kardashians! Definitely a guilty pleasure ! I have possibly seen all the episodes twice since E! does their marathons.

The show is about a family that rose to fame from a sex scandal and they were able to build an empire as a result. Although they are beyond ridiculous and over dramatic, one has to respect the work that went into riding the media into fame as well as sustaining it for so long and still keeping viewers hooked after so many seasons,

Personally I feel as though I have evolved on their journey along with them and I can pretend I am part of their too large family which is great for me since I am an only child. It always has me in stitches laughing. Usually a show like this with no real plot or substance would disinterest me immediately but I am hooked!

Leave a Reply

