Lilies

The scent of your lilies has infiltrated

I can smell it in every corner in my home

Even in my bedroom, my safe space

I leave the house bathed in its fragrance

I can smell it halfway across the country for the duration of the day

It haunts me, just like thoughts about you do

Hindering me from concentrating

Dissecting your every word

Rereading every sentence received

And reliving each moment we touch

Tender and soft, just like the petals of these goddamn lilies.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

